Connect with us

News

Battlefield V Update 4.2.1 Deploying Today

Published

on

Battlefield V Chapter 3

The developers behind first-person shooter video game Battlefield V are launching update 4.2.1 today β€” July 30, 2019. In fact, by the time you read this, the update may already be live.


Battlefield V update 4.2 deployed last week, and 4.2.1 will bring a pair of small updates.

First and foremost, 4.2.1 will enable Marita.

Secondly, the update will bring two new Elites.

The total size of the update is expected to be around 500MB on the Xbox One and 300MB on the PC. The PlayStation 4 update size for Battlefield V has yet to be specified.

Battlefield V

Image courtesy of EA.

The PC version of Battlefield V will update at 1AM PT (4AM ET, 9AM BST, 10 AM CEST). The PlayStation 4 version will update at 2AM PT (5AM ET, 10AM BST, 11AM CEST). The Xbox version 3AM PT (6AM ET, 11AM BST, 12 CEST).

At 12PM CEST, Marita will be activated across all platforms alongside a Marita-only playlist that rotates between a single round of Conquest and a pair of rounds of Breakthrough. Marita will also be added to the general rotations for the Conquest, Breakthrough, and Team Deathmatch game modes.

The update should not cause users to experience any significant downtime.

Ilse and Norman will go live in the store two hours after Marita becomes available in the rotations.

Today is also the last day to earn this week’s Weekly Mission Reward, as the Challenge closes on Wednesday.

Other related events this week include the start of Defying the Odds Week 6 and a Quality of Life Tracker Update on Thursday. DICE Friends Nominations will close on Friday when the Nvidia GeForce RTX & Battlefield V Screenshot Contest commences.

What do you think of Battlefield V Update 4.2 and the quick 4.2.1 update? Is EA doing a good job of supporting the popular title? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!Β 


Images courtesy of EA, Twitter/@Battlefield.

Adam was born in Sayre, Pennsylvania. He graduated from Sayre High School in 2007 and graduated magna cum laude from Bloomsburg University in 2011.Adam has served as the Editor in Chief of Bitcoinist.com and BeInCrypto.com. He also previously wrote features for Looper.com, Grunge.com, and SVG.com following a very brief stint at Twinfinite.net.Aside from writing and playing video games, Adam digs guitars that sound like Tyrannosauruses, Romantic poetry, Franco-era Spanish films, Dylan, Zeppelin, The Dead, Pilot G2 10s, and coffee without sugar.He has 54 platinum trophies.

Continue Reading
Comments